A committee for NEP 2020 formed for the secondary schools

Ezyschooling Correspondent
12 days ago
icon 8-10
• education
• New Education Policy
Nep implementation

Source: Hindustan Times

The secondary education department formed a 12-member steering committee to ensure effective implementation of the National Education Policy 2020 in Uttar Pradesh. The committee is formed under Additional Chief Secretary, secondary education, Aradhana Shukla. The first meeting of the committee is to be held on Wednesday, September 17.

With the intention to seek reviews about the implementation of the NEP in improving the quality of learning in government secondary schools, the committee named a few non-government officials to be the members.

Also Read | NEP simplified!

Three nominated members are founder-director, Institute for Career Studies, Amrita Dass; group CEO, UK India Business Council and former CEO, NSDC, Skill India Mission, Jayant Krishna and founding president & CEO of Study Hall Educational Foundation, Urvashi Sahni.

Additionally, a few government officials will be a part of the committee as well. They will be assisted by the director, SCERT, Lalita Pradeep; joint education director, Bhagwati Prasad and another officer Vivek Nautiyal.

Daily News
Ezyschooling Achiever
Fill the form to register your child as an achiever on Ezyschooling
Subscribe to receive parenting tips from Ezyschooling straight in your inbox